Children of Blood and Bone by Tomi Adeyemi – Book Tour.

COBB Blog Tour Banner

I am very humbled to be taking part in this incredible book tour for an equally incredible book! I was contacted by MyKindaBook in regards to whether I would like to take part – I had to say yes! I was fortunate to receive an uncorrected proof of Children of Blood and Bone.

Published March 8th 2018 by Macmillan Children’s Books

Tomi Adeyemi conjures a stunning world of dark magic and danger in her West African-inspired fantasy debut, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sabaa Tahir.

Zélie Adebola remembers when the soil of Orïsha hummed with magic. Burners ignited flames, Tiders beckoned waves, and Zelie’s Reaper mother summoned forth souls.

But everything changed the night magic disappeared. Under the orders of a ruthless king, maji were targeted and killed, leaving Zélie without a mother and her people without hope.

Now, Zélie has one chance to bring back magic and strike against the monarchy. With the help of a rogue princess, Zélie must outwit and outrun the crown prince, who is hell-bent on eradicating magic for good.

Danger lurks in Orïsha, where snow leoponaires prowl and vengeful spirits wait in the waters. Yet the greatest danger may be Zélie herself as she struggles to control her powers—and her growing feelings for the enemy


After finding out my Maji Clan I discovered that I am apart of the Connectors clan. I think this suits me really well as I am always imagining what it would be like to get into the mind of someone else.
I decided to put together a series of images that I felt represented my Maji clan and Children of Blood and Bone.
“GIFT-WRAPPED BULLION... The color of our skin does not determine the size of our heart Kamil Ali” ― Kamil Ali, Profound Vers-A-Tales
My first image represents how Connectors may use their hands to activate their powers.
Norsis : Photo
I thought about how Connectors enter the mind of someone else. I began to imagine clouds would surround them before entering.
aesthetic, the walking dead, and fence image
This images represents the breaking into or unlocking someone’s mind.
I began to think about Connectors would wear their hair and whether hair could define a different Clan. I felt Connectors would have a simply hairstyle as not to get in the way of invading someone’s mind. (would obviously be white hair)
It is better to fail in originality than to succeed in imitation. — Herman Melville Jenny Woods
This image represents the effect that Connectors may have on an enemy.
(I went onto Pinterest to find my images and would like to thank everyone for these amazing images they have captured.)

Check out below to discover what your Maji Clan is!

COBB Quiz UK.png


I am still currently reading Children of Blood and Bone but will be uploading my review to this post once I have finished. I hope you enjoyed my post as much as I enjoyed taking part! NOW GO OUT AND GET A COPY!

#NowWeRise #ChildrenofBloodandBone @tomiadeyemi @mykindabook

Advertisements

One thought on “Children of Blood and Bone by Tomi Adeyemi – Book Tour.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s